Creativity, Cystic Fibrosis

One lovely blog award

I just want to thank Rachel VanKoughnet from her self titled blog which you can find here for the nomination for the One Lovely Blog award! It’s great to be recognised by other bloggers who have taken the time to read your content.

one lovely blog award

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer and up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and also to help the new blogger to reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “LOVELY” by the fellow bloggers who choose them. This award recognizes bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to CONNECT with viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines:

Thank the person who nominated you for the award.

Add the One Lovely Blog logo to your post.

Share 7 facts or things about yourself.

Nominate 15 or more bloggers you admire and inform the nominees by commenting on their blog.

So thanks again Rachel VanKoughnet!

Heres 7 facts/things about me.

IMG_1399

  1. I cry very easily and wear my heart on my sleeve
  2. I am afraid of having my blood taken
  3. I love peanut butter and chocolate flavoured food
  4. I have size 9 feet
  5. My favourite flower as a child was the forget-me-not
  6. I go on Pinterest everyday- its a little bit addictive
  7. I find it much easier to write things down than say them out loud

The other blogs which I would like to nominate for this award are as follows (at lot of them are CF blogs or have posted about CF as I admire them for raising awareness of the condition):

tdub2034

CFKitchen

The Eat.Move. Live blog

cfparentsinfohub

A cystic fibrosis guide to adventures

cffighter04

capturingcf

this is eli

the salty mutant eats

5kidswdisabilities.com

suttongraceburnett.com

fromatopink

canteatcantbreathe

breathehopelo

cystikone

please check them out if you get the chance!

4 thoughts on “One lovely blog award”

  1. Numbers 1, 2, 3, & 7–that’s me too! I love your blog; my best friend from college has CF and I never forgot her explaining to me what it was and how (back in 1999) it was supposed to have meant that she would never go to college, get married, have a career or family (the doctors wanted to “prepare” her for that reality). We continued that conversation from 1999 to today, always remarking on how she has the exciting career (she is a union organizer) and the wonderful husband, often discussing the possibility of adoption, especially now that we are in our 30’s. She is a rebel, she is tough, she is smart and funny; I admire and am totally inspired by her. I believe there will be a cure in our lifetime for CF.

    1. What a lovely comment thank you so much, It gives us such hope to know that other sufferers are managing to live their life and achieve their dreams- most of which people without cf or other life shortening conditions take for granted such as having a career, getting married and living to see middle age.thanks for taking the time to read our blog and again for the nomination xxx

Leave a Reply

