Cystic Fibrosis, Family

Sarah’s fundraiser for the Cystic Fibrosis Trust Update

Hi everyone,

It’s only 7 days until Sarah, Joseph’s Auntie, runs her first half marathon to raise money for the Cystic Fibrosis Trust! She has done amazing so far in her training, and despite a few setbacks she has finally arrived at her last week of training! Sarah is collecting sponsorship for her half marathon via the virgin money giving website. To donate please visit her website HERE! 

Sarah has recently updated her page to let everyone know how she is getting on with her training, she says:

I thought I would just check in with everybody! 

Oh my gosh 7 days to go!!  Am I nervous?  Of course I am!  Training has been hard work.  I found it most difficult in the holidays to motivate myself to get out there and do it…… but I did…. yay!  Now the mornings are getting much darker and the weather is getting colder it has seemed more of a chore.  I really need to thank Rich for coming home from his night shifts and staying up to sort the kids for school for me so I can go and train very first thing as that ties in better with the hobbies and my work etc (not mentioning my super trendy high vis running jacket he has just bought me!)

 Unfortunately, my running buddy has had to pull out due to health reasons.  This is a shame but I would like to take the opportunity to thank Bex for all her support.  She is a lot fitter than I am and what I would describe as a natural athlete.  She has been getting up with me at stupid o’clock in the morning to train.  Not many people would do that!  I know she is gutted she can’t run across the finishing line with me on the big day but she needs to put her health first.

 As for me, I have a stinking cold.  I am hoping this will go before Sunday.  In comparison to the weeks leading up to this week and regarding my training runs I will be doing approx 3 shorter 3-4 mile runs.  This is an easier week by far!  This will allow me to keep my body in form for the big day but not over working or over tiring it…. Haha, I actually sound like I know what I am talking about.  Seriously I am planning on earlier nights and wholesome foods so my body can get me through the 13.1 on the day.

 In regards to donations……. WOW!  I am amazed at how kind people are.  My screen says our running total is £545.00. This is amazing!  How lovely that all this cash will be sent directly to the CF Trust.  Amazing!

 If this is the first time you have visited my page please don’t stop reading here, continue down the page to learn more about Joe, Cystic Fibrosis, and a heartfelt account from Rachel (Joe’s mom) as to what day to day life is like for the Crawshaws.

 I really wanted to add lots of photos to my page but unfortunately it’s not working.

I hope to write back to everyone next week once I have crossed that finishing line in centenary square and tell you all how very worth it this has been!!

 Thank you all so much again,

 Love Sarah xxx

We are very proud of her for taking on this challenge and raising funds for the CF Trust in honor of our son Joseph who was diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis as 4 weeks old!

Please donate all you can!!!

Leave a Reply

